Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENC 1101 - Freeman (Plant City): Descriptive Narration Essay

Search HCC Libraries with Primo

Find books, articles, videos, & more

  Log-in first for best results!

Assignment Instructions

Assignment Resources

There are two main library tools that can be used in locating appropriate resources for this assignment:  

  • HCC Libraries Online Catalog
    • ​Used to search for:
      • ​Printed books found at an HCC campus library
      • eBooks accessed through HCC Libraries Online
      • Streaming videos accessed through HCC Libraries Online
  • HCC Libraries Electronic Databases
    • ​Used to search for:
      • ​Articles
        • ​Newspapers
        • Magazine
        • Journal

Library Catalog and Library Database

For Library Catalog and Library Database use instructions, click on Library Catalog Search and Library Database Access and Use.

Library Databases to Use for Descriptive Narrative Assignment

Articles from Electronic, Library Databases

An electronic, library database allows you to search for magazine, journal, newspaper, and story/book articles about a variety of topics ranging from current/popular topics to scholarly research topics. Good databases to start with for this type of an assignment are reference databases.  Reference materials help you define a term and provide background information on many subjects.  

In order to access the library databases, you must be signed in.  See the Logging into HCC Libraries page for more log-in instructions.

MLA Citation Help

MLA Citation Writing

Please see the MLA Citation Guide page for citation writing assistance.