Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles from magazines, journals (academic, scholarly, peer-review) or newspapers, in an article database
or publication from the options below. You can access these article databases with an HCC ID. See the HCC ID info tab for details.
HCC's Online Article Databases
Find Articles & More
HCC's online article databases allow keyword searching for articles from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference sources (such as encyclopedias) and digital resources including streaming video and audio.
- Library Databases - view alphabetical list or use menus to view by subject, database type, or vendor
You can access these research databases with your HCC ID. Have more questions? Ask a Librarian!
Journal Search (Publication Finder)
Find journals & magazines by title or ISSN
You can also browse Journal Search by discipline:
Tips for searching Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Access may be limited.
Google Scholar Search Tips (includes how to locate the full text of an article)
If you're off-campus, Set up Google Scholar on your computer to allow access to resources available through HCC Libraries.
- Create a Google Account
- Log-in & access Google Scholar
- Click on Settings (the "gear" icon)
- Search for "HCC" under "Library Links"
- Select Hillsborough Community College & Open WorldCat
- (you may pick up to five libraries).
- Now your results will indicate resources available to you FullText via LINCCWeb (HCC Libraries online).
Pro Tip: Access Google Scholar through HCC Libraries databases; no need to adjust your computer's settings to show results in HCC Libraries:
Google Scholar (Google) This link opens in a new window Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Note: Access may be limited.