LibGuides: Criminal Justice (Ybor City): Reports/Statistics

Crime Reports

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Justice Research and Statistics Association (JRSA)
A national nonprofit organization of state Statistical Analysis Center (SAC) directors, researchers, and practitioners throughout government, academia, and criminal justice organizations
NACJD National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Facilitates research in criminal justice and criminology, See this site for National Crime Victimization Surveys and other computerized information,
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
Contains tables of statistics on a wide range of criminal-justice-related topics. Includes a section on public opinion as well as statistics collected by law enforcement, judicial, and corrections agencies.
TRAC Reports
Uniform Crime Reporting - U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigations

General Criminology on the web

Bureau of Justice Statistics
BJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, crime victims, and criminal justice operations.
CDC: Violence Prevention
information on intimate partner violence and sexual violence.
Computer Crime and Intellectual Property
This page includes some links that are appropriate for students interested in learning about cybercrime (hacking, piracy, identity theft, etc.).
Criminology & Criminal Justice Studies (Hillsborough Community College)
Home page of the Criminology and Criminal Justice Studies Program. This is an undergraduate college program at Hillsborough Community College in which students can earn an Associate in Science Degree, a College Credit Certificate, as well as an Associate in Arts Degree in various Criminal Justice fields. This site provides many useful links for criminal justice information and research.

Homeland Security Digital Library (CHDS)
Requires HCC ID to log in. The nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. supporting local, state and federal analysis and decision-making needs. Includes important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, national strategy documents, theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.

Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) - FBI
Provides a range of state of-the-art tools and services to law enforcement, national security and intelligence community partners, and the general public.
Indicators of School Crime and Safety
Through surveys conducted with students, teachers, parents and authorities, this page conveys recent data about school crime and safety across the country.
Justice Research and Statistics Association (JRSA)
A national nonprofit organization of state Statistical Analysis Center (SAC) directors, researchers, and practitioners throughout government, academia, and criminal justice organizations
National Crime Prevention Council
This organization provides public information about how to keep neighborhoods safe and how to avoid dangerous situations.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
"NCJRS is a federally sponsored information clearinghouse for people around the country and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control."
National Institute of Corrections - Statistics by State: Florida
A visual representation of key corrections statistics for each state as well as a comparison of each state in relation to other states. NIC is an agency within the U.S. Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons. Stated mission: "to provide training, technical assistance, information services, and policy/program development assistance to federal, state, and local corrections agencies."
National Institute of Justice
NIJ is the "research, development, and evaluation agency of the US Dept. of Justice and is dedicated to researching crime control and justice issues."
Policing OnLine Information System (POLIS)
From the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe., this database consolidates aspects of policing activities with the 56 OSCE Participating States into a comprehensive, multilingual resource. Includes profiles of each participating country, information about international organized crime, etc.
The Sentencing Project: Racial Disparity
The Race and Justice Clearinghouse provides information, analysis, and commentary on race and ethnicity as they interact with the criminal justice and juvenile justice systems. Contains information and tools to understand racial disparities. Courtesy of the Sentencing Project.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
Contains tables of statistics on a wide range of criminal-justice-related topics. Includes a section on public opinion as well as statistics collected by law enforcement, judicial, and corrections agencies.

Corrections

Juveniles

Drugs

Drug & Crime Facts
Drug Enforcement Administration Stats & Facts
more...less...
National statistics on arrests and seizures; links to state facts sheets.
Drug Crime
more...less...
Publications on drug related crime, manufacturing, possesion, and trafficking.
National Drug Threat Assessment
more...less...
As of June 15, 2012, the National Drug Intelligence Center (NDIC) closed, and the website is no longer being maintained by the NDIC. The link currently provided is an archive with information compiled by the NDIC that is available to the public. It should be noted that the most recent report was for 2011, so any information provided may be dated. These contained annual reports gave policymakers and counterdrug executives at the time timely, predictive data on the threat of drugs, gangs and violence.
2021 National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH) Map
more...less...
Current maps of drug-related information based on the 2021 National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH), located on the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration site.
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration - Office of Applied Studies
more...less...
National and state data to assist policymakers in the prevention and treatment of mental and substance abuse disorders.

Criminal Justice (Ybor City): Reports/Statistics

Crime Reports

General Criminology on the web

Corrections

Juveniles

Drugs

Terrorism