Primary sources are often found in "archives", "special collections", "exhibits", "repositories", "records", and places labelled similarly. Just remember that they are original creative works, recorded at the time of the event, and/or first-hand evidence.
Streaming videos of dance productions and documentaries, featuring ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Funded by HCC. Here is a tutorial.
Theatre resource with video of plays & productions and resources for practice & practitioners and theory & criticism. Funded by HCC. Here is a tutorial.
Videos covering a wide range of subjects across the spectrum of college and university curricula. Include public performance rights for use in educational settings. Funding source: Statewide allocation
Nursing & allied health collection of scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments. Funded by Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Historical context of 30 defining moments in United States history. Includes primary source documents, timelines, biographies, reading lists, glossaries, and photographs. Funded by HCC. Here is a tutorial.
Includes encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other resources and tools for your research. Funded by FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
Laws, treaties, regulations, census data, etc. as primary sources should be acquired from the government department or a database, not from unofficial sites.
When searching for primary sources in these databases, only use original research, case studies, statistics, lab notes, patents, etc.
HCCFL.EDU 813.253.7000 HCC Libraries Website Feedback Privacy Statement Equity and Diversity Office Fraud Hotline Jobs © 2024 | All rights reserved