LibGuides: INLab@HCC (Dale Mabry): Search marketing in the library

Search your marketing topics in HCC Libraries with Primo

Start with Primo, the library's new catalog and discovery tool.

Primo provides simple, one-stop searching for books and eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more. Primo also has tools to help you save and cite what you find.

Introduction to Primo (00:03:42) A short video introducing the library catalog, Primo.
Primo user help Vendor page for Primo help documentation.

Search tips

Search words: marketing your business
Search words: marketing your business (filtered to eBooks only)
Filtered first by Genre, then Electronic Books.

Also try: library databases

Content from many business and entrepreneurship publications is available through library databases.

Mouse over the "i" buttons for tips. You may be prompted for an HCC log-in.

Entrepreneurship (Gale) Scroll down to topics. Under "Plan" - see Marketing. Under "Manage" - see Selling and Marketing Your Business Within each section, read the main article. Scroll further to search within results.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Full text for hundreds of business journals and magazines, including Inc., Bloomberg BusinessWeek and Forbes. PRO Tips: Enter separate search terms or phrases in separate boxes. Select "Full Text" to get only complete articles.

All HCC Libraries business databases
Helpful Hint:
Look for a citation feature in the databases. Sometimes they will provide the citation in specific formats, such as APA.

Tampa Public and USF libraries also offer business, entrepreneurship, and finance research tools - refer to the Company Info page.

INLab@HCC (Dale Mabry): Search marketing in the library

Search your marketing topics in HCC Libraries with Primo

Start with Primo, the library's new catalog and discovery tool.

Find books, articles, videos, & more

Search tips

Also try: library databases