Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Resources (Brandon) : Journals for Faculty

A guide to Faculty library resources and services.

Journals A - Z

A number of education and discipline-specific journals are available through the library's databases.

To access articles from a specific journal, enter the title of the publication in Journals A - Z

If the journal is covered by one of the databases, a "find text" option will appear. Click it and an issue list will appear, usually by year. The most recent issue(s) of some journals are not available through the databases because of an embargo period that some publishers impose. 

Articles from journals that are not available through the HCC Libraries' databases may be requested through interlibrary loan.  

Find Articles Online Using Our Databases

Use the library's databases to find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals! See the "Before you start" tab for log-in info.

Citation Linker

If you have an article citation, use the Citation Linker to determine whether the text of the article is available through the library's databases. Interlibrary Loan is an option if the text isn't available. 

 

Image: Microsoft Clip Art

Adjunct Nation



News, reviews, and interviews...
...plus daily posts from Adjunct Advocate bloggers.

Off-Campus Access:  
Login:
HCCFL   Password: Library

Chronicle of Higher Education


Back issues from 01-08-1999 to present. The latest issue does not have full-text.

However, we do have a campus subscription to the Chronicle website. Please contact your library for more info.