ENT 1000 - Zarycki (Brandon) Entrepreneurship: Helpful Websites

Business & Economics internet resources from the Business Reference Services of the Library of Congress

Research guides organized by category and created by Business Reference and Services Section (of the Reference and User Services Association, a division of the American Library Association).

from the Business Reference Services of the Library of Congress

An informative guide on business insurance from the U.S. Small Business Administration

Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh's Subject Guide to Sample Business Plans and Profiles for Specific Business Types.

Offers free access to business reference sources including Encyclopedia of Small Business, Encyclopedia of Business, Business Plans, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Company Histories, and more.

Writing a Business Plan

All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free.

Website for the U.S. government agency with information and services to aid small businesses.

HCC's full list of Business weblinks.

Website for the U.S. government agency with information and services to aid small businesses.

Includes data from: Economic Census, County Business Patterns, Statistics of U.S. Businesses and more.

Includes how-to guides, sample business plans, etc. Also includes "Entrepreneus Assist", "Home Based Biz" and "Online Business" sections.

Business & Economics Research Guide from Business Reference Services of the Library of Congress

Writing a business plan, starting a business, etc.

Industry-Specific Trade Data, Industry Trends, and Trade Data for Manufacturing and Services industries from the International Trade Administration of the US Dept. of Commerce.

Search for NAICS industry codes.

Search these classification codes from prior to the NAICS system.

trendwatching.com is an independent and opinionated trend firm, scanning the globe for the most promising consumer trends, insights and related hands-on business ideas

From the Encyclopedia of American Industries, 4th edition. Comprehensive information includes a brief overview of the industry, details of its background and development, descriptions of current industry leaders, and more.

Yahoo!'s directory of industry information.

Papia Bawa's (Purdue) example of a PEST analysis of Pepsi Co.

Papia Bawa's (Purdue) example of a SWOT analysis of Pepsi Co.