OER By Discipline

Thousands of Open Access ebooks are available from top scholarly publishers. Focus on high-quality content, ease of use, and digital preservation.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and other course material for the study of computer science.

This book was written for an experimental freshman course at the University of Colorado.

This Wikibook introduces C# language fundamentals and covers a variety of the base class libraries (BCL) provided by the Microsoft .NET Framework.

Written by Kenneth Leroy Busbee, a faculty member at Houston Community College in Houston, Texas.

Open textbooks in the B.C. Open Textbook Collection come in multiple formats.

This collection of e-primers, on the subjects of Free Open Source Software and Information and Communications Technology has been donated to Wikibooks by the UNDP-APDIP.

Free textbooks on Java, Python, Perl, DPS, C++, data structures, physical modeling, operating systems, etc.

The world's leading publisher of Open Access books built by scientists, for scientists.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes authoritative reports issued by The National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM).

These textbooks are either in use at academic institutions or have been produced by subject matter experts affiliated with academic or professional institutions.

The ORL is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform.

These textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.

Free digital college level textbooks with Creative Commons Licenses, royalty-free, academically reviewed, low-cost prints.

This course is aimed at beginning to intermediate computer users. Includes outcome-aligned OER, LMS Integration, accessibility, images, videos, simulations, self-checks, Waymaker Courseware tools, etc.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT's subjects available on the Web, free of charge.

Courses in programming, data structures, software engineering, OSs, systems architecture and management, etc.

These courses are inactive but available as resources. Listed in ABC order by department code.

Figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable, and discoverable manner. Users can upload any file format and tag their content with CC licenses.

Videos from MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory's YouTube channel.

Open course videos from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)'s YouTube channel.

From the "Subject Websites" directory LibGuide. Some website materials may be copyrighted, but all are available for students to access.

Khan Academy has several open source projects and makes them all available under the MIT license.

A repository for preprints devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research. Copyrighted, but available to view and cite.

Compute expert-level answers using Wolfram’s breakthrough algorithms, knowledgebase and AI technology.

SimSE is an educational software engineering simulation environment that allows students to practice a "virtual" software engineering process (or sub-process) in a fully graphical, interactive, and fun setting in which direct, graphical feedback enables them to learn the complex cause and effect relationships underlying the processes of software engineering.