MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.
Covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.
Covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.
The authors take a balanced approach to micro- and macroeconomics, to both Keynesian and classical views, and to the theory and application of economics concepts. The text also includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way.
The Bookshelves area in this LibreTexts Library holds texts that are curated by the LibreTexts Development team and can be used either directly or as content for building customized remixes.
These textbooks are either in use at academic institutions or have been produced by subject matter experts affiliated with academic or professional institutions.
These textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.
Prepares students to apply economic thinking and analysis in the context of national economies, monetary and fiscal policy, and variables and indicators of macroeconomic health.
Provides a strong foundation in microeconomic theory, whether preparing for further study in economics, the social sciences, business, or other disciplines.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Most of the lectures and course material within Open Yale Courses are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 license. Unless explicitly set forth in the applicable Credits section of a lecture, third-party content is not covered under the Creative Commons license.
Excluding course final exams, content authored by Saylor Academy is available under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license. You are free to share and adapt with attribution.
Video series. Introductory micro- and macroeconomics using news-style case studies paired with analysis segments that tie the stories to fundamental economic principles.
