Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The HCC librarians are considering the best way to provide accessibility information n the library databases. See below for a document with a list of the databases and links to the vendors' accessibility statements. See also the tab for VPATs.
Scroll down to acknowledgements for examples of other libraries' presentation on accessibility information for their library resources.
HCC Libraries Databases Accessibility Information
Thanks for other libraries' collections of information about accessibility of library databases.
Central Piedmont Community College. Accessibility @ The CPPC Library
Covers the library's services, accessibility of databases, ebooks, streaming video
CUNY Library Services. Accessibility Toolkit for OER Open Educational Resources
Accessibility best practices, creating content, platforms, evaluation tools, VPATs, training tutorials
Houston Community College.. Library. Library Accessibility Resources.
Information on creating accessible content, lists selected databases of accessible ebooks, databases with "listen" features, VPATs, etc
Marquette University. Raynor Memorial Libraries. Accessibility:
Information on accessibility for databases by vendor, ebooks, streaming videos.
Stockton University. Richard E. Bjork Library. ADA Compliant Databases
Lists databases with tools such as internal screenreaders, translation software, etc - by vendor
Suffolk University. Mildred F. Sawyer Library. Screen Reading and Library Resources
Information on using Adobe Reader and Adobe Acrobat's read aloud features. list of accessible library databases.