Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ethics - PHI 1600 - Moats: Home

Guidance for finding resources for the ethical issue group presentation.

Best Bet Databases

Below is a list of databases that should prove to be among the best selections for this assignment. Of course, you are not limited to these and may search from any from the Databases A to Z list. 

General

Pro/Con

Philosophy

Librarian

Profile Photo
Diane Grey
Contact:
Dale Mabry Campus Library
813.253.7378

Free Images

Find many royalty-free (CC0) high-resolution images from websites listed below.

Unsplash.com - One of the largest collections of high-resolution images

Pixabay.com - collection of photos, vector graphics, illustrations as well as videos, music, sound effects

Pexels.com - photos and videos

Three votive candles

Nappy.co - photos depicting black and brown people

Burst.shopify.com - photos depicting current trends in ecommerce and retail

Reshot.com - icons and illustrations

PicJumbo.com - stock photos and backgrounds

Picography.co - stock photos

Focastock.com - photos, videos and graphic templates

StockSnap.io - high-resolution photos

FreeImage.me - aggregate of high-resolution photos

Gratisography.com - unique, whimsical and atypical curated photos and vectors

Search HCC Libraries

Find books, articles, videos, & more

Tips for searching Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Access may be limited.

Google Scholar Search Tips (includes how to locate the full text of an article)

If you're off-campus, Set up Google Scholar on your computer to allow access to resources available through HCC Libraries.

Pro Tip:  Access Google Scholar through HCC Libraries databases; no need to adjust your computer's settings to show results in HCC Libraries: