Skip to main content

Library Resources for Online Learning: Find Articles

A brief guide to select library resources available to Online Learners.
Find articles from magazines, journals (academic, scholarly, peer-review) or newspapers, in an article database or publication from the options below. You can access these article databases with an HCC ID. See the HCC ID info tab for details.

HCC's Online Article Databases

Find Articles:


HCC's online article databases allow keyword searching for articles from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference sources (such as encyclopedias) and digital resources including streaming video and audio.

  • Library Databases - view alphabetical list or use menus to view by subject, database type, or vendor

You can access these research databases with your HCC ID. Have more questions? Ask a Librarian

Publication Finder

Search: Library Publications

Publication Finder allows you to search for journals and magazines by discipline or by title. Often you can search within individual titles.

Tips for searching Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Access may be limited.

Google Scholar Search Tips (includes how to locate the full text of an article)

If you're off-campus, Set up Google Scholar on your computer to allow access to resources available through HCC Libraries.

Pro Tip:  Access Google Scholar through HCC Libraries databases; no need to adjust your computer's settings to show results in HCC Libraries: