Dr. D'Amico, your Speech professor, allows you to use the same topic for both your Informative and Persuasive Speeches. You might already have a topic in mind. Great! But, what if you don't and find it challenging to think of a topic you could use for both speeches.
The resources found on this page provide subject categories that could evolve into a topic selection.
If you have questions about using any of these resources, please do not hesitate to contact your HCC Plant City campus librarians.
Reference materials are a starting point.
See the Boolean Operator Search Tip page for more research strategies.
The following resources are located through the HCC Libraries Online Databases which provides easy access for students. These resources are great to start with at the beginning of the topic selection process since there are many topics and subjects covered with a wide variety of information provided in one database location.
Biographical reference database covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Funded by statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Includes encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other resources and tools for your research. Funded by FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
The following online resources are a sample of websites based on several topics organized like an encyclopedia. These resources are also great places to start the topic selection process.
HCCFL.EDU 813.253.7000 HCC Libraries Website Feedback Privacy Statement Equity and Diversity Office Fraud Hotline Jobs © 2024 | All rights reserved
