Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Funding source: FLVC group license
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)Indexes more than 1,800 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Funding source: Statewide allocation
Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing)Streaming video covering a wide range of subjects across the spectrum of college and university curricula. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Funding source: Statewide allocation
Health and Wellness (Gale)Authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Funding source: State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.
Health and Medicine (Gale )Periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. Funding source: State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)Sources on many health topics, including medical sciences, food and nutrition, sports medicine, childcare, etc. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)Created by the National Library of Medicine, this database contains sources covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and more, from academic medical journals and professional magazines. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Nursing Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)Searchable access, with full online functionality, to full-length training programs—online in streaming video— from Medcom-Trainex, a provider of nursing education video programs. Funding source: FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
PsycArticles (EBSCO)Articles from journals, many peer-reviewed, relating to psychology, including publications of the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.Coverage spans from 1894 to the present. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
SAGE Journals (SAGE Publishing)A collection of many SAGE journals in the humanities, sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and more. Funding source: Statewide allocation.
From the homepage, try or more of the following methods
Use the search bar for a title, keyword, author, or subject.
Or, use the link, Browse Journals by Discipline, narrowing down the discipline and subject for a list of journals.
Or, click Explore Discipline Hubs
to find a specific discipline and all materials that fall under it.
Discipline pages include Search Within Discipline Journals; sub-topic journals;open access journals; books, videos, and podcasts; and more.