HCC subscribes to several databases that will be excellent sources to use when conducting research on your Honors in Action project. The boxes below have been organized based on content. If any help is needed using these databases, please do not hesitate to visit or contact your librarian.
Most of the databases allow the user to download or share a resource record as a way to save the research resources for easy retrieval.
A Cognitive Psychology of Mass Communication
by
The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory, 2 Volume Set
by
Joy of Cooking
by
Reference materials are a great research tool because they define and provide background information on any given topic. Use the databases listed below as you begin your research.
These databases provide access to newspaper, magazine or professional journal articles on general or basic race information.
The journals listed below are available through the online library system.
The databases listed below are excellent to use when needing to find authoritative, peer-reviewed articles and reports that cover specific areas related to eating habits portrayed in Fairytales.
Streaming video databases provides access to historical as well as up to date broadcast news segments, TV documentaries, professional conference presentations and much more. If you have any questions in how to use the streaming video database, please do not hesitate to ask an HCC Librarian.
HCCFL.EDU 813.253.7000 HCC Libraries Website Feedback Privacy Statement Title IX | EOC Fraud Hotline Jobs © 2024 | All rights reserved
