Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American History - Williamson (Plant City): Healthcare Improvements

Tips for students in American History with Professor Williamson

Healthcare Improvements since World War I

Image of kids toy medical kit with medical bag, stethoscope, medicine bottlesThe main topic for this section is called Improvements in Healthcare since World War I.  This section you will find credible and reliable resources in several formats:  book (printed and e-book), articles, streaming videos and websites. 

To find resources for Improvements in Plastic Surgery since World War I by hovering over the page title Topic Resources and click on Improvement in Plastic Surgery.

"Nurse kit (toy)" is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.5

Keyword Search Terms

Keyword Search Term Suggestions

Some Keyword Search Terms to remember when searching for resources using the library databases:

"healthcare improvements"

"medical care" AND improvements

"medical improvements"

healthcare AND improvements

Books

Books and E-Books

The book titles listed below are accessible through HCC Libraries.  This is a sample of what is available.  If there is no book location mentioned, it can be found in the HCC Plant City campus library.  If a book is located in a different HCC Library, the title can be requested through a hold request.  For more information on how to place hold requests, please contact your librarian.  

Search HCC Libraries with Primo

Find books, articles, videos, & more

  Sign in first for best results!

Database Articles

Database Articles

A very powerful tool that allows access to professional journals, newspapers from around the world and magazine articles is the best way to describe what is a database.  Below are some database recommendations to use to find health or medicine related information on the topic of Improvements in Healthcare since World War I.

Below is a sample of some of the articles that can be found through the HCC library databases.

Health Related Article Databases

Below is a list of databases to use for this topic.  They primarily focus on health and wellness, however, general topic databases are good to use as well.  To access the databases, you must be logged into HCC Libraries.  See the Logging into HCC Libraries page for more information.