Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American History - Williamson (Plant City): Journal, Magazine & Newspaper Articles

Tips for students in American History with Professor Williamson

Library Database Access and Use

How do I find a magazine, journal or newspaper article?

In order to locate articles, primary source documents, streaming video resources, you will need to search one of the library databases. 

Database Finder

Choose this if you know the name of the database you would like to use.  For example purposes:  Choose U.S. History in Context

Databases Grouped Together by Subject Area:

Choose this if you know what subject you would like to research. You will see a list of broad subject areas. When you click on one, you will see the databases recommended for that subject.

Screenshot of Database Finder History Subject Category database listing

 

For this example, click on History > U.S. History (Gale in Context). 

Type Gettysburg in the Search box and click the magnifying glass to search.

The front results page for this database provides multiple resource documentation choices. 

See the History Databases box on the Research Tools page for the best databases to start with when searching for magazine, newspaper and journal articles.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Karen Dufraine
Contact:
1206 N. Park Rd
Plant City, FL
813-757-2121
Website