Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many authoritative resources available on the topic of Reproductive System provided to you through HCC Libraries. On this page, you will find access to the following types of resources:
- Databases for journal, newspaper and magazine articles
- Streaming Videos
- Books (printed and eBook) found in the HCC libraries
- Authoritative websites
In order to access the databases, videos and eBooks, you will need to be signed in. There are two ways to sign in for access. Please see the Home Libraries page on this guide for assistance.
Current Research Headlines
MedlinePlus links added to the Pregnancy Topic within the last 60 days.
Medical Cases on Reproductive Topics
Medical clinical cases are found in a variety of places. The websites listed under Recommended Website on this page direct you to some sources. Other cases can be found by using the library databases.
- Open MEDLINE Full Text
- Type "Case Reports" in the first search box
- Type "pregnancy" in the second search box
- Check Full Text
- Click Search
Books and Ebooks found at the HCC Libraries
Search HCC Libraries with Primo
Find books, articles, videos, & more
General Information about the Reproductive System
Relevant Library Databases
In order to access streaming videos hosted on library databases, you will need to be logged into HCC Libraries Online.
The Reproductive System - Nursing Education in Video Database
"This program provides a basic introduction to the organs and functions of the reproductive system. This includes descriptions of: genes and chromosomes; organs and functions of the male reproductive system; organs and structures of the female reproductive system; fertilization, conception and pregnancy."
Mosby's Medical Dictionary by
Call Number: R121 .M89 2022
Publication Date: 2021-07-06
The newest edition is available in Print at the Plant City campus library. The 2017 version is available as e-Book accessible by choosing the book title in this record.
Black's Medical Dictionary by
Call Number: R121 .T47
Publication Date: 2017-10-24
Also available as an eBook. Choose the book title for eBook access.