Selected Authors (World Lit) - LIT 2110 - Sawyerr (Brandon) - LibGuides at Hillsborough Community College

Welcome!

To navigate this LibGuide, use the drop down menu on the LIT 2110 tab above.

This LibGuide will provide some resources and information on essay topics for Dr. Sawyerr's LIT 2110 World Literature Class.

You will find links to helpful databases and websites, as well as books in the library and ebooks available to you online through the library catalog

Search HCC Libraries

eBook Databases

While eBooks (online books) may come up in a general search of the Library Catalog, you can also search individual eBook databases to find online books that precisely match your topical search terms. In addition, you can browse by subject, as well as search within a subject.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Platform of eBooks and audiobooks. EBSCO eBooks are available from all major academic publishers in virtually all academic disciplines. Funding source: HCC and Statewide.
ABC-CLIO eBooks
Searchable reference, academic and general interest e-books. Funding source: HCC. Here is a tutorial.
Gale Ebooks
Searchable database of more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject areas, including literature, health, science, art, history, business, social science, and multicultural studies. Funding source: HCC and Statewide
Infobase eBooks (Infobase Publishing)
Reference and nonfiction eBooks that cover a wide variety of core subject areas, such as history, science, literature, careers, geography, health, careers and more. Funding source: HCC. Here is a tutorial.
Oxford Reference Online Premium (Oxford University Press)
More than 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference from Oxford University Press. Click Subject to access volumes under each category. Click Reference Type to select subject reference, dictionaries, timelines, and more. Funding source: FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
Salem Online (Salem Press)
Online reference materials across a wide spectrum of subjects. Funding source: HCC Here is a tutorial.

See our full listing of databases that contain eBooks.

Subject Guide

Brandon Campus Library

LIT 2110 - Sawyerr (Brandon): Selected Authors (World Lit)

Welcome!

Search HCC Libraries

Find books, articles, videos, & more

eBook Databases

Subject Guide