Chemistry - Plant City Campus: Open Educational Resources (OER)

Published by Springer Nature.

Published by the American Chemistry Society.

Published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Provided by the American Chemical Society.

Offers a short video of each element

RCSB PDB Core Operations are funded by the National Science Foundation, the US Department of Energy, and the National Cancer Institute, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, and National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health under a grant.

Provided by the National Library of Medicine.

Provided by the National Library of Medicine.

Chemistry: Atoms First 2e is a peer-reviewed, openly licensed introductory textbook produced through a collaborative publishing partnership.

"The purpose of their website is to promote green chemistry and green engineering principles, primarily to researchers, people working in industry, teachers, and students. The site contains basic information such as definitions, statements of principle, and a news feed....The most generally useful part of the site is the Green Chemistry Resources page, which lists organizations involved in the field and features a collection of teaching aids and experiments for a variety of levels."

"Chemical Entities of Biological Interest (ChEBI) is a freely available dictionary of molecular entities focused on ‘small’ chemical compounds."

A huge directory of chemistry resource links from Martindale's Reference Desk.

UMass site for chemistry calculations.

Includes the following Chemistry categories: Analytical, Biochemistry, Databases, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Chemical Literature, Software, Combinatorial Chemistry, General Chemistry, Inorganic, Materials Safety Data Sheets, Organic, Organometallic, Peptide, Physical, Polymer.

"With an abundance of additional property information, tools to upload, curate and use the data, and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information."

A searchable guide to chemistry that includes a compound library, a glossary, tutorials, calculators and more general chemistry resources.

A searchable database of publications related to reliable methods for the preparation of organic compounds.

A visually stunning guide to the periodic table. Provides basic information on the elements and inispired artwork from Britain's Chemical Society.

Offers a short video of each element

Search unique chemical structures using names, synonyms or keywords. Links to available biological property information are provided for each compound.

Over 1300 SDS written specifically for science instructors teaching at a middle school, high school or community college. "Flinn SDS meet American Chemistry Council and ANSI standards."

The Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET) from the National Library of Medicine

The chemistry section of Eric Weisstein's World of Science site.