Academic OneFile includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects. Funding source: State Library of Florida
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Funding source: Statewide allocation
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Funding source: FLVC group license
The documents presented here represent a selection of primary sources available in several ProQuest databases: American Periodicals, Black Abolitionist Papers, ProQuest History Vault, ProQuest Congressional, Supreme Court Insight and Alexander Street’s Black Thought and Culture. The goal of this website is to provide a selection of primary source documents that may be used by a wide range of students. Funding source: other, free
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent. Funding source: FLVC for FCS
A premier research service for legal, news, and business-related information. Westlaw allows for users to quickly search the various databases of Westlaw (over 40,000) with simple text searches or more advanced terms and connectors. The system also allows for a user to further filter results by a number of different criteria, such as jurisdiction or document type. Users have access to a wide swath of primary and secondary sources depending on the type of subscription the user has with Westlaw. Funding source: FLVC Group license
