Suggest a Link
Citation Styles
- ACS Style
- Citing and documenting sources in chemistry Waterloo University
- ACS Style Guide Williams College
- APA Style
- Guide to the APA Documentation Style - HCC
- Guides to Research Style and Documentation
- APA Citation Guide - OSU (includes in-text examples)
- APA Formatting and Style Guide - Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- APA Style - American Psychological Association
- APA Style Basics (PDF)
- ASA Style
- Automatic citation generation sites:
- Chicago Manual of Style
- Chicago Style - University of Chicago Press
- Chicago Style Citation Guide - OSU (includes in-text examples)
- Chicago and Turabian Documentation - UW-Madison Writing Center.
- Guides to Research Style and Documentation
- Documentation Guidelines for Citing Sources - Duke
- MLA Style Guides
- Examples of MLA Style for Bibliographies - HCC
- Guides to Research Style and Documentation
- MLA Citation Guide - OSU (includes in-text examples)
- Using MLA Format - Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- MLA Style - Modern Language Association
- Online Citation Style Guides
Offers citation examples for the MLA, APA, Chicago, and CBE styles. - Online Resources for Writers
Amherst College list of resources covering topics such as "Preparing to Write", "Thesis and Argument", "Clarity and Grace", and "Using Sources". - Plagiarism Information
Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL) - Plagiarism Tutorial
San Jose State University Tutorial on plagarism: what it is, what it isn't and how to avoid it. - Research and Documentation Online
This helpful site by Diana Hacker provides insight into finding research resources as well as documenting in the Humanities, History, Sciences, And Social Sciences. Includes APA & MLA. - Resources for Writers
This George Mason Univ. page offers Online Workshops, handouts, grammar guides, formatting and citation help, and more. - Turabian Style
- Turabian Citation Guide OSU (includes in-text examples)
- Chicago and Turabian Documentation UW-Madison Writing Center.
- Zotero
Firefox plug-in for citation management. Also has an MS Word plug-in.
Study Skills
- 12 Step Program For Academic Success
"A tried and tested method to make the most of your study time and give you the edge you need to move to the top of your class!" - Assignment Calculator
This University of Minnesota tool can help you determine how much time you have to complete various aspects of your research and writing, given your starting date and due date. You calculate by research subject - Bedford/St. Martins Research & writing Resources for Students
Companion sites for Diana Hacker Handbooks including: Research and Documentation in the Electronic, A Pocket Style Manual, A Writer's Reference, The Bedford Handbook, and Rules For Writers. - Citation Style Guides
A list of style guides on the web for documenting both print and electronic sources. - Critical Thinking and the Internet
Offers website examples demonstrating the importance and complexity of evaluating Internet resources. - Study Skills Self-help Information
A topical approach to study skills from Virginia Tech.
Howtostudy.org
Chemeketa Community College's resource page for study skills. Also includes a subject approach to studying.
Writing
- Bedford/St. Martins Research & writing Resources for Students
Companion sites for Diana Hacker Handbooks including: Research and Documentation in the Electronic, A Pocket Style Manual, A Writer's Reference, The Bedford Handbook, and Rules For Writers. - Citation Style Guides
A list of style guides on the web for documenting both print and electronic sources. - Elements of Style Guide
William Strunk, Jr.'s classic reference book for English writing style available from Bartleby.com. - Glossary of Literary Terms with examples
This searchable/browsable site includes a glossary of literary terms and a handbook of rhetorical devices aimed to help students develop writing skills. Also includes a self test. - Guide to Grammar and Writing
Capital Community College's (Hartford, Conn.) comprehensive guide to help with basic writing and grammar skills. - Handouts and Links
UNC - Chapel Hill Writing Center resource page includes helpful info and links divided into the following categories: Writing the Paper, Grammar & Mechanics, Specific Writing Assignments, and Writing for Specific Fields. - Nuts & Bolts of College Writing
This site by Michael Harvey offers a comprehensive step-by-step approach to writing for college courses. Also includes style and documentation examples from MLA, APA, Chicago, & CBE styles. - Online Resources for Writers
Amherst College list of resources covering topics such as "Preparing to Write", "Thesis and Argument", "Clarity and Grace", and "Using Sources". - Online Writing Lab
Purdue's site is one of the oldest and most comprehensive websites for online writing resources. - Plagiarism Information from Purdue's Online Writing Lab
Information concerning plagiarism and how to avoid it in research papers and projects. - Plagiarism Tutorial
San Jose State University Tutorial on plagarism: what it is, what it isn't and how to avoid it. - Resources for Writers
This George Mason Univ. page offers Online Workshops, handouts, grammar guides, formatting and citation help, and more. - Workplace Writers
Resources for workplace writers and people writing during the job search process. From Purdue's OWL. - Writing Center
Colorado State University's Writing Center Writing Guides.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait