Library Databases for Finance Research - SLS 1106 - First Year Experience Orientation - LibGuides at Hillsborough Community College

Library Databases

Finance Oriented Databases

The databases below are good, general databases to start. Type in your search term similar to what you used searching the library online catalog for books, and click search. These databases provides access to professional finance journal articles, newspaper articles, and magazine articles. You must be logged into HCC Libraries Online in order to access. For log in instructions, please see the Logging Into HCC Libraries page.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Full-text journal articles, many peer-reviewed, and reference content, discussing sciences, technology, health sciences, social sciences, arts, humanities, and more. Funded by State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text journal articles, many peer-reviewed, discussing sciences, technology, health sciences, social sciences, arts, humanities, and more. Funded by statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
America's News (Newsbank)
Current and archived newspaper articles from around the United States, Funded by statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial and a user guide.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text access to many peer-reviewed business journals, covering areas such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Funded by Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Consumer Reports.org (EBSCO)
The nonprofit Consumer Reports offers reviews, ratings, and buying guides for consumer products. Funded by statewide allocation.
General OneFile (Gale)
A broad, general-interest database of articles from more than 8,000 periodicals, most in full text. Funding source: State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.

Streaming Video

This video podcast is presented by Jeff Farnham, of JTS Co. Mortgage Professionals.

Streaming Videos

These videos are streamed through the library database called Films on Demand. If you experience access issues, please contact your library.

***If you see the HCC Log-In screen asking for the Borrower ID, type in your Student ID as the Borrower ID and the PIN/Password is the last four (4) digits of your Student ID.***

SLS 1106 - First Year Experience Orientation: Library Databases for Finance Research

About Library Databases