LibGuides: ENC1101/ENC1102 Plant City and MacDill: A natural phenomenon

Books at the Plant City Campus Library

Databases

Databases to locate articles on a weather phenomenon

The databases listed below are good resources for articles on the subject of a weather phenomenon. For detailed search information or to learn more about utilizing online library databases please see the "How to use HCC Library Databases?" page in this LIBGUIDE.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Full-text journal articles, many peer-reviewed, and reference content, discussing sciences, technology, health sciences, social sciences, arts, humanities, and more. Funded by State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.
Britannica Academic (Britannica)
Includes encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other resources and tools for your research. Funded by FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
History Reference Center (EBSCO)
Magazine articles, e-books, primary source documents, biographies, photos, maps, historical film and video, and more, covering U.S. and World history. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
JSTOR
Back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students, and researchers. Funding source: Statewide allocation. Here is a tutorial.
Military and Intelligence (Gale)
Specialized content on key military affairs subject areas, such as governmental policies, socioeconomic effects of war, structure of the armed forces, and more. Funding source: State Library of Florida. Here is a tutorial.
Salem Online (Salem Press)
U.S. History (Gale)
Content from periodicals, reference works, and primary source documents relating to U.S. history, organized into a portal for easy research. Funding source: FLVC group license. Here is a tutorial.
Gale Ebooks
Searchable database of more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject areas, including literature, health, science, art, history, business, social science, and multicultural studies. Funding source: HCC and Statewide

ENC1101/ENC1102 Plant City and MacDill: A natural phenomenon

Resource

Books at the Plant City Campus Library

Databases

Databases to locate articles on a weather phenomenon