LibGuides: Ms. Scott's LibGuide (Southshore): Suggested Sources for ENC 1102

Databases

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is the NetFlix of the Academic World! It provides you links to tons of fun and informative documentaries on all subject areas. When you use Films on Demand you only have to remember one thing... FREE movies and Television shows!

Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing)

Humanities in Full Text

Humanities in Full Text is your go to place for all things humanity related. While it might not have all the bells and whistle it has an amazing about of informative and authoritative articles on all sorts of topics including history, literature and art...

Humanities in Full Text

JSTOR

When it comes to scholarly research it does not get better than JSTOR! JSTOR is what the professional researchers use because everything in JSTOR is scholarly! In other words... if you find it in JSTOR then you KNOW without a doubt that it will impress your professor!

JSTOR
JSTOR is an excellent place to look for Scholarly Sources. EVERYTHING in JSTOR is Scholarly! Therefore, this is the safest place to go when looking for a Scholarly Source!

ARTStor

ARTstor is the be all and end all of the art database world! It is what the experts use. It not only covers all types of art but it also has examples of various forms of art throughout world history!

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online is a premier resource for authoritative and extensive encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, and thesauri in the fields of art and art history.

Grove Art Online (Oxford University Press)
Online access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (34 volumes, covering all aspects of the visual arts of every civilization from prehistory to the 1990s), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Funding source: FLVC group license.