Skip to main content

Anatomy & Physiology (Plant City): Streaming Video Databases

Guide to resources for students in A&P at Plant City Campus

Streaming Video databases

There are three main streaming video databases that HCC subscribes to for access to anatomy and physiology subject matter.  You will need to be signed into the HCC Libraries Online in order to access.  Click on the links below for access.

 

 

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press hosts several thousand videos on various topics within different, subject specific databases.  For A&P resources, the following two databases are good ones to use.  For detailed instructions on how to use these databases, see the front home page of the Alexander Street Press link below.

Ambrose Digital Streaming Video

Ambrose Digital Streaming Video

Click on Institutional Access in the top header to see which streaming video collections HCC student have access to.  Scroll through the alphabetical listing for the following two video series:

  • Miracle of the Human Body
  • Visualizing Human Physiology

Films on Demand

Films on Demand

To find streaming videos on anatomy and physiology topics, you can search from the home page of this database.  To search for a topic, enter your search term, such as "circulatory system" and click enter.  Once your results populate you can narrow down your results by the options in the right column.  For example, you can click on Biology under Subjects.

Subject Guide

Karen Dufraine's picture
Karen Dufraine
Contact:
1206 N. Park Rd
Plant City, FL
813-757-2121
Subjects:Reference